Government Filip, voted in a hurry by 57 MPs

The new Government headed by democrat Pavel Filip was voted in on Wednesday afternoon, January 20 under a special meeting of the Parliament. The 57 MPs who formed a parliamentary coalition voted in favor.

The meeting lasted about 30 minutes but the government program was not presented and debated. The socialist MPs blocked the rostrum of the Legislative and some democrats broke the banners of socialist MPs.

“I suggest to pass over reports, answers-questions, speeches, and start voting in the Government”, said chairman of PD Marian Lupu.  The majority of MPs supported the initiative of Marian Lupu.

Meanwhile, hundreds of people protest in front of the Parliament. The crowd destroyed parts of the fence around the building and chant "Down with the traitors!", "Early elections!".

Follow us on Telegram